2017

4gottenadoptee

It’s 2017!
It is at this time of the year many people reflect on the events of the previous year, whilst also looking towards to the future.

As a female, as a British East Asian what does 2017 hold in store? Well, for one thing, a new job that was totally unexpected, but most very welcome. I’m now in rehearsals at The RSC for Snow In Midsummer. What a joy this is and I realise I am so incredibly lucky to be included in this company which is comprised of all British East Asian actors!

But with everything that is going on across the globe and the shift in, not just national, but international politics. Where do I stand?  Where do I place myself in a new Britain that is now seemingly blindly shuffling its way towards, well towards what, we don’t quite know yet, do we? America a…

View original post 1,122 more words

