The Last Post

I find this deeply sad that this play will now not be staged

desperatelyseekinggeorge

A big thank you to all my loyal lurkers who have followed this blog for the past four years. It’s been a fascinating project, bringing me into contact with many wonderful people and places, but now it is time to say goodbye.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA May 6 2011 – the first post

Arts Council England have rejected my latest application to Grants for the Arts and so ‘A Ploughed Heart’ won’t be staged in the autumn.

This isn’t the first time a script of mine has failed to reach the stage (an occupational hazard) but that doesn’t make it any easier to let this one go.

I knew I was taking a huge gamble writing ‘A Ploughed Heart’. I was writing a play I wanted to write (rather than being commissioned to), writing a play for six actors (given the current financial climate), and last but not least writing a play about George…

View original post 88 more words

