2014 in review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2014 annual report for this blog.

I started blogging back in 2008 on the eBlogger platform when I found myself without work having been made redundant and forced to register as unemployed –  dark times.
I have continued to blog even when my circumstances (thank goodness changed) switching platforms to WordPress and putting cursor to blank screen on all manner of subjects close to my heart.
I don’t have thousands of followers and that is not what drives me to write. I enjoy writing, giving myself an outlet to express my own personal opinions and views on art, life and everything else in between
To all those who have so kindly followed my posts and taken the time to comment I thank you. I look forward to posting in 2015

Here’s an excerpt:

A New York City subway train holds 1,200 people. This blog was viewed about 6,400 times in 2014. If it were a NYC subway train, it would take about 5 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

